• Exchanges

The Pitch Week: A competition to win up to $50,000 for innovators from Asia and Africa

The Pitch is a series of regional competitions hosted by Knowledge SUCESS and based on the popular television show, Shark Tank. The Pitch places stakeholders in sub-Saharan Africa and Asia at the center of designing and implementing knowledge management (KM) innovations in family planning and reproductive health. Four KM Champion Innovators are awarded up to USD 50,000 each in order to implement their innovative ideas. Launched in January 2021, the Pitch landing page received more than 1,000 visits in its first two weeks and more than 80 organizations submitted ideas. Ten semi-finalists were then selected to pitch their idea to a panel of judges and four KM Champion Innovators were announced during the YouTube Premiere episodes.


The Pitch Week will be held between May 17-19 and is an online showcase of inspiring, fun-filled events celebrating the transformative work The Pitch semi-finalists and champions are doing in the family planning and reproductive health sector. Learn more about the events below.


The Pitch Season 2 Watch Party: Asia

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

4:30 PM Delhi | 4:45 PM Kathmandu | 2:00 PM Nairobi | 7:00 AM New York

> Watch the trailer <

Five organizations within Asia will present ideas to change how knowledge is shared in their region, answer questions from our panel of judges, and engage “live” in the chatbox to answer your questions. Semi-finalists include the Blind Youth Association Nepal, Digital Broadcast Initiative Equal Access, Population Foundation of India, RedOrange Media and Communications, and Visible Impact.


The Pitch Season 2 Watch Party: Africa

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

16 h 00 Nairobi | 14 h 00 Abuja | 09 h 00 New York | 18 h 30 Delhi

> Watch the trailer <

Five organizations within Africa will present ideas to change how knowledge is shared in their region, answer questions from our panel of judges, and engage “live” in the chatbox to answer your questions. Semi-finalists include the Tanzania Ministry of Health/Engender Health, Projet Jeune Leder, RitiGreat Foundation, Save The Children Kenya, and Strong Enough Girls Empowerment Initiative.


WHO IBP Network webinar: The Pitch Season 1

Thursday, May 19, 2022

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM (Abuja) | 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM (Delhi) | 7:00 AM - 8:30 AM (New York)


Since last season, Season 1 champions have secured additional funding for their work and won accolades from their national governments. Hear what they've learned and their recommendations for others interested in championing KM.




1 view